Have You Ever…?

Oh it’s been a challenging couple of months…I’m still without a voice, which is an incredibly difficult thing to deal with given that I have been speaking and I do a lot of talking with my clients, etc.

A few days ago, something hit me: maybe this silence is for the reason that I’m NOT meant to be a speaker. Hmmm. That hit me like a ton of bricks! And I’ll be honest, I’ve been fighting it since it came to me. After all, my B-All is that I am an internationally renowned author and speaker!

Microphone

Chi-To-Be! Achieving Your Ultimate B-AllSo, I decided to take a step back from the situation as myself and took a moment to reflect from what Stacey Hall refers to in her book Chi-To-Be! Achieving Your Ultimate B-All (get your copy here: http://www.chi-to-be.com/chi-to-be/the-book), in Energy Surge #10: The Solution to Know What to Do Every Time! In this Energy Surge, Stacey presents 4 questions to her ‘Chi-To-Be! Solution Process’ to arrive at an empowering decision:

Coming from Fear, why would I not want to be a speaker?

Coming from Love, why would I not want to be a speaker?

Coming from Fear, why would I want to be a speaker?

Coming from Love, why would I want to be a speaker?

I’m still in the midst of discovering my own responses to these questions—I’ll keep you posted what I discover.

I challenge you to put your own situation into the empowering decision making process above and see how it works for you.

About Pretty Smart Virtual Services

I'm the Chief Overwhelm Eliminator at Pretty Smart Virtual Services - where we specialize in Rescuing YOU Out of Overwhelm So You Can Do What You Love. Take Back Your Life--Let Us Tackle Your To-Do List! Specialties: Dreamweaver, Audacity, Audio Acrobat, InstantTeleseminar, WordPress, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, Joomla, Drupal, Google+, Pinterest I'd love to connect with you here on LinkedIn, please send me a connect request. If you'd like to learn how a virtual assistant can help you leverage your business efforts, please email me and let me know you'd like to set up a complimentary discovery session.
This entry was posted in Business, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

