What are Your Rituals?

Chi-To-Be! Achieving Your Ultimate B-All

What are Your Rituals?

“Rituals are actions performed regularly with conscious and unconscious expectations. All rituals focus and activate our inner power. Ritual characteristics include cycles of repetitive actions performed in a specific way that do not have strong functional or logical content, but do have strong personal meaning.” from Chi To Be! Achieving Your Ultimate B-All by Stacey Hall (p. 149, Chapter 7: Chi Generating Rituals. Get your copy here: http://www.gofundme.com/Buy-A-Book-To-Save-A-Life)

As you may know, I recently had the fortunate opportunity to attend the Young Living Silver Retreat in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho this past week. While I was there, I met so many amazing people and got to hang out with Stacey Hall and Dana Christisen in a more one-on-one setting. So lovely! During that time, I learned more about their Chi-Generating Rituals and adopted one to my own every day practices: taking a pampering and relaxing bath with essential oils.

ID-10092092Yesterday, I add the lovely salts that I received over the weekend and selected the oil Hyssop (from the Essential Oils Pocket Reference: “its fragrant influences stimulate creativity and meditation”) and I enjoyed the bath, as I have been doing daily since my return from Idaho.

I had also read some excerpts from my friend Catrice Empowerment Speaker Jackson‘s upcoming book on the topic of branding. Something that kept showing up for me was that of aligning your personal values with your business so that you are visible in your brand. Ahhh.

I was then on a Skype session with one of my lovely accountability partners, Paola Angelica Seminario, and a moment of creativity struck me: I had discovered the title of my book! It brought on chills (and a few tears) so I knew “this must be it!” The title is “Rising Out of the Ashes: Reconnecting to Your Joy Through Grief.” WOW! (it still brings chills to my skin)

I reflected on the fact that my new Chi Generating Ritual of the essential oil bath has brought me the clarity of realizing that my personal values weren’t 100% aligned in all of my business. Thanks, Stacey, Dana, Catrice and Paola! 

Do you have a Chi Generating Ritual that stimulates your creative thinking or supports problem solving? I’d love to hear about it! 

What are Your Rituals?

About Pretty Smart Virtual Services

I'm the Chief Overwhelm Eliminator at Pretty Smart Virtual Services - where we specialize in Rescuing YOU Out of Overwhelm So You Can Do What You Love. Take Back Your Life--Let Us Tackle Your To-Do List! Specialties: Dreamweaver, Audacity, Audio Acrobat, InstantTeleseminar, WordPress, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, Joomla, Drupal, Google+, Pinterest I'd love to connect with you here on LinkedIn, please send me a connect request. If you'd like to learn how a virtual assistant can help you leverage your business efforts, please email me and let me know you'd like to set up a complimentary discovery session.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

